Merry Christmas!


The Candlelight Service was cancelled last night due to questionable roads. Fort Worth actually had a white Christmas this year. We have an inch of snow on the ground. I didn’t get the message in time. I was the only one sitting in the parking lot at seven minutes before the supposed start of the service. I had been across the street at my friend Dee’s house eating tamales which is a traditional Texas Christmas Eve fare.

Having come from the north, an inch of snow means nothing. I was disappointed but now I can make me some hot chai, put on my flannel night gown and crawl under my two down comforters to settle in for a night of Christmas movies. I hope all of you have a safe and happy Christmas Day.

 

I hope you have stored many pleasant memories to warm you in the coming cold months. God bless and Merry Christmas! Namaste! Attic Annie

Comments Off on Merry Christmas!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.