Update on where in the world is Susan Boyle


susanboyle_240On July 15 I wrote one of my first blogs on Susan Boyle because the “Slap Susan Boyle” advertisement for an IQ test appeared on the screen. I was appalled. At that time Susan had more or less disappeared. She was the butt of very poorly thought out sarcastic advertisement.

On MSN music it reveals more of a makeover for Susan. She is positively darling. It is difficult to believe the transformation! It would be easy to pass her on the street and not recognize her. This picture is absolutely adorable.

Susan has resurfaced and is doing quite well, thank you. She is once again posing for pictures and granting interviews. I am so happy for her. I’ve always loved modern Cinderella stories in which Cinderella achieves dreams beyond just marrying a prince.

Her life has not been an easy one. I admire her willingness to forsake her own life to care for her mother. Not too many of us are willing to do that these days. The days of respecting and caring for elders is long past. Adult children  may be willing to monitor situations in nursing homes, but to give up family time and/or a career is something that is quite rare. I am not faulting adult children for the most part. It would be very difficult to live full time under the same roof as my son regardless of how much I love him.

Anyway, way to go Susan! I think it’s wonderful that you have moved on to London and your premiere album is due out in November. Your success gives others your age and older recognition that dream fulfillment can happen at any age. CONGRATULATIONS! You’ve won my heart…and as for those IQ advertisers…they should check their own IQ. That ad was NOT beneficial to them. Oh yes, and somebody find those imbeciles and give them a WHACK across the face for me.

Namaste, Attic Annie

 http://music.msn.com/music/article.aspx?news=424260&GT1=28102

Comments Off on Update on where in the world is Susan Boyle

Filed under Casual conversation, diary, general topics, life, music, musings, transition, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.